KAY, Será Será!

“Que Será, Será; whatever will be, will be.”

It’s a saying that not everyone is familiar with, but it describes life perfectly. Being the Capricorn and perfectionist that I am, sitting back and letting things play out isn’t an easy task. I have to constantly remind myself that everything happens for a reason and I cannot control all of the ups and downs in life. This became even clearer once I began my freshman year of college. College life is not easy in the least bit, but the last 7 months have taught me more about myself than four years of high school ever could. For starters, I learned that I am more responsible and independent than I give myself credit for. However, I still need to work on my time management skills as well as my caffeine addiction. I am still a work in progress and I see growth every day.

The purpose of this blog is to share my college experiences, my love for sports, and the occasional epiphanies I have every once in a while. By the end of my senior year, I want to be able to look back at my posts from freshman year and be proud of how much I have grown since my days in J&H. More importantly, I want to have a place to go to remind me that my dream of being a sports broadcaster will one day become a reality.

I’m Kayla Nyree, and whatever will be, will be.

– Kay

2 thoughts on “KAY, Será Será!

Leave a Reply

