Sorry for the Neglect

Loyal readers of mine, I apologize for being so neglectful toward you all!

This past month or so has been extremely hectic and an emotional rollercoaster. First things first, I finally made the trip to North Carolina to visit my grandparents. It was a lovely week of catching up that ended with a surprise shopping trip with Grandpa. While there, I found out that I was chosen to represent Temple as a writer for a national website called The Odyssey. Since then, I have had three articles published thus far and I am finally getting used to my weekly Friday at 8 pm deadline. This is an awesome opportunity and I am honored to have been chosen!

I also experienced the loss of a good friend of mine almost two weeks ago. It was totally unexpected and something that will take me a while to fully fathom. However, it was comforting to see friends and family come together to support his passing. I also wrote and open letter to him that was published last week, you can read it at http://theodysseyonline.com/temple/letter-to-tj/135288 if you have not done so to this point.

If there is anything I have learned in the past month, it would be to live in the moment. I know that may sound cliche, but it is extremely important. We worry too much about tomorrow, and although that is not always a bad thing, it can hinder our actions today. I never want to look back on my life in the rear view mirror wishing I did something differently. Everything will fall into place how it is meant to. We all have to believe that.

I’m Kayla Nyree, and whatever will be, will be!

  • Kay
Leave a Reply

