Let Your Work Speak for Itself

Everyone has a talent. Whether it is writing or singing, we all have one (or a few). Being talented comes with people who doubt your abilities or make you feel like you’re not good enough. Ignore them. Regardless of your current level of capabilities, practice always pays off.

I know I am not the best writer there is. I may not even be the best writer at Temple, but that doesn’t stop me from improving my craft. Whenever people ask about my writing skills, I’ve learned to just send an article or a blog post instead of having to explain myself. This saves me from wasting my breath while allowing some shameless promoting. I have also gotten to a point where I no longer write to cater to a specific audience. I rely more on my content than wanting people to like my writing. It makes life so much easier.

“Actions speak louder than words” is one of the truest statements out there. With that being said, don’t ever feel like you have to constantly convince people that you are talented enough. Let your achievements, promotions, and shoutouts speak for themselves. That is all the talking you need.

I’m Kayla Nyree, and whatever will be, will be!

  • Kay
Leave a Reply

