“Organized Chaos”

 

I’ll start this off by saying I am not an organized person. My room is always a mess and most of my thoughts and ideas are all over the place. It drives my parents crazy, but I call it my “organized chaos”. Organized in the sense that I can still figure out where everything is in the midst of its chaotic setting. Now, I’m not condoning being unorganized, but as long as you’re comfortable and can still be productive in your own “organized chaos,” do you.

I used to try to carry around planners to write down homework assignments and upcoming events, but I’d always lose them. I tried writing things down on sticky notes, but that quickly got irritating. The method that works best for me is making a weekly or daily “to-do” list in the Reminders app on my phone. This works best for me for two reasons- I always have my phone with me and I can set alerts. If you’re like me and always on the go, I would highly recommend this method.

If there’s one thing that I do try keep organized, it would be my laptop files. I split everything up into their respective folders so that if I ever need to pull up something quickly, I know exactly where to find it. This is another item I would recommend for the simple fact that you won’t have to drive yourself crazy wondering where your resume went or where all of your senior pictures went.

If being organized is something you are good at, kudos to you. My room and life might not be too organized, but I am perfectly content with living in my own organized chaos. Do what you are comfortable with, as long as you continue to get your work done.

I’m Kayla Nyree, and whatever will be, will be!

  • Kay
Leave a Reply

