What Will Your Legacy Be?

What does it take to be legendary?

2016 is shaping up to be the year of retirement for many professional athletes. Kobe Bryant and Peyton Manning are two of the biggest names in sports, but they both decided this was their time to call it quits.  Over their careers, they have each built an unbelievable legacy, both as athletes and celebrities. It makes me wonder about what kind of legacy I will leave once I retire.

When I think of leaving a legacy, I think of what people will say about me 20, 30, even 50 years from now. My definition of a legacy is leaving behind a foundation for others to admire and aspire to surpass. I don’t want them to focus on my shortcomings, but remember all that I achieved. Whether someone has a favorite article of mine or remember having a special moment we shared, I’d consider myself accomplished.

We’re young. You might not be thinking about life after a career, but strive to leave behind the good, the bad, and the ugly. Kobe and Peyton wouldn’t have been as successful without it. 

I’m Kayla Nyree, and whatever will be, will be!

– Kay 

Leave a Reply

